Ugh

When I woke up this morning, I just felt…ugh. I needed a big kick in the pants, so instead of my quinoa puffing adventure, I went on a breakfast quinoa adventure.

I searched the internet and found…

image

Apple Cinnamon Quinoa Bites from And They Cooked Happily Ever After. I literally just finished making them and my only complaint is, I wish I’d have doubled the cinnamon and had better/added more apples. They are wonderful though. Even my son, a quinoa hater, seems to be eating them.

image

Yay! A yummy, healthy start to the day. Maybe puffing tomorrow? Maybe. I also have a hatch chili chicken in the crockpot. I feel like Miss. Susie Homemaker today!

image

Ohhhh…..the smell when I opened it up to take a picture for you all. Heeeellloooo!!!!

Gosh, I love food. So far, this healthy food stuff has been pretty good.

Leave a comment